Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre, meaning “Five Lands” in Italian, refers to the five coastal towns of Manarola, Riomaggiore, Corniglia, Vernazza and Monterosso al Mare. The region is famous for its dramatic seaside cliffs, colorful buildings and delicious pesto sauce. My visit to Cinque Terre began with a quick stop in Manarola for an introduction to the region.Continue reading “Cinque Terre”